अम्मा मेरी
May 30, 2017
Honey Magic
June 3, 2017

ICC Champions Trophy 2017

The One Day International (ODI) cricket tournament 2017 ICC Champions Trophy planned to be held in England and Wales between 1 and 18 June 2017 and it is the 8th edition of the tournament. The top eight teams in the ICC ODI Championship rankings as on 30 September 2015 tabbed for the tourney. The eight teams were branched into two bands of four.

Bangladesh recoups the West Indies, who stands outside the leading eight in ninth position, in the ICC ODI team rankings. Bangladesh rebounded back to the ICC Champions Trophy for the first time since 2006, andthe West Indies cast away its position.

Surveillance around the tournament was enhanced succeeding  the Ariana Grande concert attack in Manchester, just before the beginning of the competition. The International Cricket Council (ICC) declared that they would audit security concerns.


2017 ICC Champions Trophy would be held across three venues:

  • The Oval,
  • Edgbaston and
  • Sophia Gardens.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *